Testimonials

Testimonials – Read what our clients say about us

“A huge thank you to everyone who has worked on our lovely garden. Its been totally transformed. Its been a pleasure getting to know you all and Roger and I wish you at Hambrooks every success in the future.”

Pam&Roger Dally,Hedge End. September 2018

“Jo and I are really happy that we have you as our designer and we’re very impressed with the ideas that you’ve come up with- concepts that we’d have never have thought of. Proves how valuable the Hambrooks design service is! ”

Rob & Jo Dunn, Southampton. August 2018

“We are writing to say how pleased we are with our new patio. From start to finish the design, project management and workmanship was very professional with your staff very knowledgeable and approachable. They also kept us well informed at each stage of the process with the landscaping team checking with us for specific requirements. We are particularly happy with the layout of the stones along an unusual section which resulted in a pleasing finish.”

Mr & Mrs Champion, Fareham. August 2018

“My wife and I would like to commend James’ approach to a minor yet frustrating task to resolve an ongoing problem in our garden. He persisted with the task with both care and good humour. We are delighted with the work he carried out, which has enabled us to sit out and enjoy our garden for the first time. Please pass on our thanks to James and his team for their work on a project successfully completed.”

Mr & Mrs Roberts, Winchester. August 2018

“Thank you for the completion of a wonderful garden project. My only problem is that I want to go spend all of the time looking at it as it is so relaxing! It has been an easy journey from our first enquiry to the completion of the project and it is exactly as we wanted although even better than we imagined. So a big thank you to you and your team.”

Diana Aldwinckle. Southampton. July 2018

“We wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed the experience of our ‘garden remake’ and how please we are with the results. it looks great! We would also like to let you know how appreciative we are of the crew assigned to the job. Tom was always available when we needed help and guidance. Matt ran the project with great attention and efficiency while Ashley and Adam provided hard working support. In total a great crew to represent Hambrooks.”

Mr & Mrs P Bamforth. Funtington. July 2018

“Just a quick note to say how pleased we are with our lovely new patio.  We can’t wait to get our new furniture out there now to sit in the sunshine! Can you please pass on our thanks to Terry and Adam and the other guys who contributed. Their hard work, professionalism & dedication providing the highest level of service and workmanship is a credit to your company.  We would certainly not hesitate to recommend you to friends and family. ”

Paul & Sue Smiley (and Sox) Stubbington. June 2018

“We are just writing to say thank you very much to Dan,Terry and Adam for our lovely new back garden.
The whole thing from the initial meeting, design, plant and hard landscape selection through the removal of the old garden and installing the new was excellent.  We couldn’t have had a nicer more hardworking team and we are delighted with the results. Please could you pass on our thanks to Dan, Terry and Adam. All best wishes
Patience and Ron Churcher, Southampton, June 2018

“Many thanks for the new patio build in our garden. We are delighted with the final result and it gives us exactly what we were looking for and more. Your team worked extremely hard, with the conditions in the first week being pretty grim at times. Their attention to detail is great and most importantly we felt we could trust them to make the changes without any input from us. Excellent job.”

Graham & Helen Parsons, Southampton, May 2018

“We wanted to let you know how delighted we are with our recent garden makeover. The team of Matthew, Paul, Les and of course Mike were very professional, extremely hard working and particularly helpful. We would certainly be happy to recommend this team and Hambrooks to any of your prospective clients.”

Claire and Paul Wren, Chichester. May 2018

“Thank you for the fabulous transformation of my garden borders.  The team worked diligently and efficiently patiently taking in their stride my queries, not least on the far corner of the back garden and my indecision on shaping and need for discussion.  Ben was also helpful and patient in my request to discuss and try two of the larger plants on the bottom border in different positions before final planting. I will do my utmost to look after the borders and follow the instructions provided, notably on watering. Please extend my thanks to Rob and his team.”

Mrs Pond,Southampton. April 2018

“What an amazing view we have of our front garden! The only word that says it all is INCREDULOUS!!! We cannot thank you and your team enough, especially Jim and Adam, for the professionalism, hard work and consideration in all aspects. From our first meeting to discuss what could be achieved to the finishing touches. We are so proud, wanting to show everyone. Many thanks.”

Anne & Nigel, Fareham. March 2018

“Derek & I would like to thank everyone at Hambrooks for their hard work on transforming our garden into exactly what we imagined as our Mediterranean garden.  It has turned out just as we wanted.  Thanks to the design , Sam.  Sheldon & Adam for working in very cold & wet conditions.  Also to Paul, Les, Matt,  Bob & Matt 2,Roger for all the deliveries in such trying weather conditions to get us tidy for the Christmas shut down.”

Sal & Derek Mason, Southampton. January 2018

“Just a note to say thank you for working so hard to give us the garden that we love. The Hambrooks team treated the garden as if it was their own and were mindful of our neighbours. The garden has exceeded our expectations and we can’t wait for the weather to warm up so that we can get out in it although we are enjoying the view.”

Mr & Mrs Cooper, Hedge End. December 2017 

“Liz and I thought it was only right that we should give you a little feedback on the recent renovation of our garden. It took us a long time to actually take the plunge and commit to having the work done, the old garden was something that Liz had created from scratch and it was much loved.
From the first morning when Matt and Will arrived and were introduced to us we were impressed by their manners, enthusiasm and commitment. The tireless effort and skill they displayed was outstanding, everything we asked of them they undertook with genuine pride. The finished garden is excellent and we will hopefully enjoy it for many years to come. Please pass on our heartfelt gratitude to the lads.”

James & Liz McCarthy, Southampton. August 2017

“I can’t believe it was a year ago you all started work on the garden, time really has flown. I thought you might like to see what it looks like now. It is really coming along nicely. I need to re-do the central border as that doesn’t work as it is getting more sunlight than I thought it would but the rest is really doing well. It has been such a lovely place to relax in and totally what I was after. Thank you for all your patience with me in the design process and support during the build and to Andy and Ashley for creating me a stunning garden.”

Mr & Mrs Graham, Southampton. Aug 2017

“Many thanks to Kevin, Wayne & Sam for their terrific work in revitalising our garden. Kevin’s design and choice of plants were excellent and he did a great job in interpreting what we wanted and bringing the garden to life. Wayne & Same worked extremely hard, were very tidy and a pleasure to be around. Throughout, Kevin kept us informed, the team were always on time working solidly throughout the day. The entire team is a credit to Hambrooks and from initial visit to handover it has been a real pleasure to work with you all, We would be delighted to provide any references in the future.” Mr & Mrs Amy, Southampton. July 2017

“Please could it be passed onto the relevant person how pleased I am with the completed garden.  Mark and Adam in my opinion worked incredibly hard and clearly take pride in their work.  I really could not have asked for two better people and would like them to receive some acknowledgement for their work and also continuing to promote the excellent reputation of Hambrooks. Once again a brilliant job and Rob and myself cannot thank the three of you enough.”

Rob & Lisa Braddock, Southampton. July 2017

“I thought you  would like to know the border has filled out and that your work has been much admired. The pavers are a good match to the paint work and it all makes me smile. Thanks to you and the team.”

J Williamson. May 2017

“We are excited by the prospect of everything in the front and back gardens now.Thank you for all your help. Hambrooks have done us proud. We will have more projects in mind in the future and we hope that Hambrooks may be able to help.”

Mr & Mrs Hodgkinson. Southampton. April 2017

“Thank you for what a fantastic job the guys (Simon & Ben) did in our garden yesterday. We were really “chuffed” with how hard they worked and the quality they produced. ” Mr & Mrs Austin. Bursledon. March 2017″We are writing to say how pleased we are with the design of our garden. Terry and Scott were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. They worked hard through all weathers and cleared up every day. We would recommend you.”

Mr & Mrs Durrant. Fareham. Feb 2017

“A quick word of acknowledgment for the work that Rob and Marcus have done so far. They’re cheerful, can-do attitudes and their obvious ability and sense of purpose are very refreshing and we are lucky to have them. I look forward to watching our fabulous garden grow under their care and guidance.”

Mr S Waddington, Fareham. Feb 2017

“I have just had artificial grass laid in my garden and your employee’s dedication to their work was quite remarkable. Connor explained the process to me throughout and was very attentive to me as well as his colleagues, Anthony & Jim. I will recommend your company to friends and family.”

Mrs. J Hunt. West End. Jan 2017

“We are delighted with the new garden you have just installed and particularly grateful to your team, Paul, Bob & Noel who were not only knowledgeable and practical but also considerate to us and our neighbours. They worked through some awful weather conditions to produce a very pleasing result. Please pass on our thanks to them.”

G. Denvir Salisbury. Jan 2017.

“I am very pleased with the workmanship and when I woke on Saturday morning and looked out of my window I never thought my garden could look so good! I am utterly delighted with the result and would like to give you and your team a big thank you.”

Mr Doidge, Southampton. Dec 2016

“We have just had our long and narrow front garden area designed and produced by Hambrooks. We are writing to say we are very pleased with all aspects of the work done, from initial contact through to completion. Led by the excellent Matthew Lovell, with his 2 extremely conscientious and dedicated hands on gardeners, Jim and Antony, they delivered a superbly finished garden in the timescale agreed.We commend Hambrooks for their professional approach and teamwork. Thank you.”

Mr and Mrs Hodgkinson, Droxford, Dec 2016

“The garden looks fantastic. Very well done to Adam & Jim -please thank them. We love your design, Matt, and thank you for all your effort and your attention to detail. I’m especially pleased with the climbers, fruit trees, the rockery,the pruned long border, the grasses……..”

J Burns Southampton Oct 2016

Just to say a big thank you for yet another lovely improvement to our garden. Please could you pass on thanks to the team, they did a great job and as always are so good at what they do and a pleasure to have around. I have had lots of very nice comments from patients this past couple of weeks using the doors and patio area!” Thank you and kind regards.

Michaela and George. July 2016

“It is lovely and I am delighted with it! I just have to decide on lighting and furniture now…..I would really like to ask Norman to come back and visit the garden, and wonder if you would give me the best contact details for getting in touch with him.”

H McCormack. Winchester. June 2016

  “A big thanks for all the work that was done with regards the decking / paths (the guys were great). While we spent far more than expected we are delighted with the end result, the family came round on Sunday and were suitably impressed.”

P Taylor, Southampton. May 2016

 “Thank you for all your hard work and commitment in helping us realise our plans for the garden. Your team have been endlessly cheerful and it made such a difference. I am absolutely delighted with the garden.”

Mrs Helen Bowen. Southampton April 2016 

“We are delighted with the overall result of our garden renovation. Designers Matt & Sam were very helpful in offering ideas for the layout and we found the team Chris & Noel hard working and obliging – in fact they were great!”

Mr & Mrs Allen Gosport. |Mar 2016

” We are most impressed with your organisation of the works for Quay Street. Your team were very professional in their approach and the quality of work carried out was of a high standard. Matt Lovell is a credit to Hambrooks, a true front liner and people person with an obvious proud approach to his work and upholds the standards within the industry. We hope to be able to work with you again in the near future.”

Matt Wakefield, Fareham Borough Council. Feb 2016

“My wife and I were very much impressed right from the start and am impressed with the final result of our new patio and pond. Robin acted promptly,positively and professionally, giving us great confidence and his team headed by Craig were not only careful and considerate, their work was of extremely high standards and much more impressive than other workers I have previously employed. All your employees I have come into contact with, do you much credit and my wife and I will have no hesitation in recommending your company to others. Again our sincere thanks for a small project that has so tastefully blended in with our garden.

R. Higgins OBE, Hill Head. Jan 2016

” You have just completed the design and planting of our garden and we would like to say how delighted we are with the results and it certainly looks impressive! Kevin had excellent ideas and his knowledge of plants is impressive and nothing was too much trouble as he wanted to ensure we were happy with everything and he certainly achieved that. His team of Chris, Eddie & Noel were very hard working and dealt with the exceptional amount of chalk under the surface in a positive and cheerful manner. We are delighted we choose Hambrooks and our early high opinion of Kevin proved very valid.”  

 

Mr & Mrs L Jones, Winchester. December 2016